Digimon Adventure Comparisons

  1. And So it Begins…
  2. The Birth of Greymon
  3. Garurumon
  4. Biyomon Gets Firepower
  5. Kabuterimon’s Electro Shocker
  6. Togemon in Toy Town
  7. Ikkakumon’s Harpoon Torpedo
  8. Evil Shows His Face
  9. Subzero Ice Punch
  10. A Clue from the Digi-Past
  11. The Dancing Digimon
  12. DigiBaby Boom
  13. The Legend of the Digi-Destined
  14. Departure For a New Continent
  15. The Dark Network of Etemon
  16. The Arrival of SkullGreymon
  17. The Crest of Sincerity
  18. The Piximon Cometh
  19. The Prisoner of the Pyramid
  20. The Earthquake of MetalGreymon
  21. Home Away From Home
  22. Forget About It!
  23. WereGarurumon’s Diner
  24. No Questions, Please
  25. Princess Karaoke
  26. Sora’s Crest of Love
  27. The Gateway to Home
  28. It’s All in the Cards
  29. Return to Highton View Terrace
  30. Almost Home Free
  31. The Eighth Digivice
  32. Gatomon Comes Calling
  33. Out on the Town
  34. The Eighth Child Revealed
  35. Flower Power
  36. City Under Siege
  37. Wizardmon’s Gift
  38. Prophecy
  39. The Battle for Earth
  40. Enter the Dark Masters
  41. Sea-Sick and Tired
  42. Under Pressure
  43. Playing Games
  44. Trash Day
  45. The Ultimate Clash
  46. Etemon’s Comeback Tour
  47. Ogremon’s Honor
  48. My Sister’s Keeper
  49. The Crest of Light
  50. Joe’s Battle
  51. The Crest of Friendship
  52. Piedmon’s Last Jest
  53. Now Apocalymon
  54. The Fate of Two Worlds

There are “grades” at the ends of the episode comparisons. They are completely arbitrary, without rubric, and definitely without meaning or significance. I base them loosely on how closely the script follows the original, whether plot points were translated correctly, and how entertaining I found the changes in their contexts, but overall, they are absolutely meaningless. They don’t reflect how I felt about the episode or the show; it’s just a silly bit.

Off On